Sunday, July 14, 2024

A Closer Look At PM Modi’s Swearing-In-Ceremony!

Must Read

Recently, the NDA held its parliamentary meeting wherein Nitish Kumar, Chandrababu Naidu and Chirag Paswan rendered their support and faith in PM Modi. They approved of PM Modi as a Prime Ministerial candidate as well as their alliance leader. Post their electrifying speeches there is excitement and jubilance in the air. In fact, while PM Modi was addressing the NDA alliance partners, the Sensex hit an all time high of 76,795.31! There is a feeling of faith and excitement that a strong and stable Modi led NDA government will be formed. All eyes are now on the much awaited swearing in ceremony of PM Modi and his new cabinet. With this oath taking ceremony, PM Modi will be officially beginning his third term.

Swearing-In Ceremony- When And Where…

The swearing-in ceremony is to take place on Sunday, i.e., 9th June in Rashtrapati Bhavan at 7:15 pm. As the nation awaits this momentous occasion of the formation of a new government, the administration will close Rashtrapati Bhavan to the public from June 5 to June 9. One can watch the much anticipated ceremony live on PM Modi’s YouTube channel and News channels like DD.

- Advertisement -

The Much Anticipated Guest List…

The Rashtrapati Bhavan is all geared up to host around 8000 guests including prominent figures and foreign dignitaries. According to the NDTV report, invites have been sent several South Asian leaders and world leaders.

  • Foreign Dignitaries– PM Modi’s guest list highlights the “Neighbourhood First Policy.” Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe have already confirmed their presence. Apart from them Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu, Nepal PM Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Bhutan’s King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck, Vice-President of Seychelles Ahmed Afif, and Mauritius PM Pravind Jugnauth will also be present.
  • Arrangements for their stay have been made in Taj Palace, The Oberoi and The Leela Palace etc.
  • Around 50 religious leaders from different faiths have also been invited.
  • Indian Dignitaries– Apart from prominent figures like doctors, artists, influencers, “Viksit Bharat Ambassadors” have also been invited. The guest list includes, railway employees working in Vande Bharat and Metro Trains and beneficiaries of central government schemes. Other special guests being tribal women, sanitation workers and labourers of the Central Vistas Project. The rat hole miners who had recused 41 trapped construction workers in Uttarakhand have also been invited.
  • Office Bearers– The guest list also includes national office bearers of the BJP, MP’s, MLA’s, National Executive Committee (NEC) members and outgoing Parliamentarians.
  • Mann Ki Baat Guests- The Mann Ki Baat participants recognised by PM Modi for their contributions are also expected to attend the ceremony.
  • The Padma Shri, Padma Bhushan and Padma Vibhushan awardees will also be gracing the ceremony.

Security Arrangements…

As a part of official protocol, Delhi will remain on high alert on Sunday. According to Delhi Police, a multi-layered security will blanket the Rashtrapati Bhavan tomorrow. As the day is scheduled to witness the presence of dignitaries from SAARC nations, who have been invited to the ceremony, the security cover is likely to resemble the one for the G20 summit last year.

- Advertisement -

The Delhi Police issued an advisory on X. It states, “With effect from 09.06.2024, there will be a prohibition on flying of sub-conventional aerial platforms like para-gliders, para-motors, hang-gliders, UAVS, UASS, microlight aircrafts, remotely piloted aircrafts, hot air balloons, small sized powered aircrafts, quadcopters or para-jumping from aircraft etc. over the jurisdiction of the NCT of Delhi because of swearing-in ceremony in the National Capital Territory of Delhi to thwart criminal, anti-social elements or terrorists inimical to India from posing a threat to the safety of the general public, dignitaries and vital installations by using them.”

With all these arrangements in place, PM Modi is set to begin his third term leading the nation towards Viksit Bharat.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Article